“I used to miss Mitch Hedberg…

I still do. But I used to too.”

For this month’s project about humor, I decided to pay tribute to one of my most favorite comedians, Mitch Hedberg. Mitch belongs to that all too common group of comedians who passed away well before they were due. If you haven’t heard his work before, you will quickly realize that he is the king of the deadpan one-liners. If you have heard his work, then you know why he was one of the all-time greats of stand-up comedy.

Here is a picture I painted of Mitch using one of my favorite jokes of his. Please post any of your favorites in the comments field because I never get sick of hearing them.

About sara

Sara Bassick is a graphic designer living in Chicago. She likes printmaking, reading, typography, clocks, collaborating, being silly, dogs and pizza.
This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I used to miss Mitch Hedberg…

  1. Elisse says:

    “An escalator can never break: it can only become stairs. You would never see an Escalator Temporarily Out Of Order sign, just Escalator Temporarily Stairs. Sorry for the convenience.”

  2. Brian says:

    Whenever I walk people try and hand me a flyer. And when someone tries to hand me out a flyer, it’s kinda like they’re saying, “Here, you throw this away.”

  3. Francis says:

    Heres a picture of me when I was younger. Every picture of you is when you were younger. Heres a picture of me when I’m older. You son of a bitch let me see that camera.

Leave a Reply

