tidy desktop, tidy mind

I change my desktop image about once a month, just to switch things up. I love this site of clean, simple desktop illustrations. It helps keeps things neat and tidy and doesn’t make you feel like your head is about to explode. Check it!

I especially love the notebook paper image. Speaking of, there is this great website called Spoonflower that will take your uploaded image and make a fabric out of it. I am absolutely smitten with this writing paper fabric. I would love to make a quilt out of this fabric and embroider some cursive words onto it. Maybe for a future doubletake project? So neat.

This one by Linkolisa is absolutely gorgeous too.

About sara

Sara Bassick is a graphic designer living in Chicago. She likes printmaking, reading, typography, clocks, collaborating, being silly, dogs and pizza.
This entry was posted in winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to tidy desktop, tidy mind

  1. abby says:

    Love it! I just changed my desktop picture. I usually keep mine (at work) a neutral gray so it doesn’t interfere with whatever I’m designing. But there are a few gray-ish or very neutral colored ones that will be sweet to use – thanks for the link 🙂

    Also I love Spoonflower. I follow another blog where the woman who writes it sews and she did a very cool quilt with images she had printed there: http://blog.spoonflower.com/2008/09/angry-chicken.html

    It’s for a baby, or kids, but I love the idea of it. I think embroidered cursive would be so great.

Leave a Reply

